XANDOR Automotive, der neue Name für die Automobilindustrie, hat eine lange und stolze Tradition, die bis in die 1920er Jahre zurückreicht. Als Unternehmen ist XANDOR Automotive global aufgestellt.

Heute verfügt XANDOR Automotive über Fertigungsanlagen in Deutschland, Tschechien, China und dem Vereinigten Königreich. Wir haben zudem Design- und Entwicklungsstätten in Baden-Baden und Royal Leamington Spa (England). Hier geben wir einen Überblick über unsere Standorte, würdigen unser vielseitiges Erbe und fassen unsere aktuellen Aktivitäten zusammen.

XANDOR Automotive in Deutschland

Unser Hauptsitz liegt in Baden-Baden. Der Standort wurde 1959 gegründet, als Julius Berger, der erste Werksleiter, mit dem Bau auf einer Fläche von fast 35.000 m² begann. In den Folgejahren wurde der Standort erheblich erweitert und wuchs zu einem hochautomatisierten Hightech-Werk heran.

In diesem Zeitraum wurden zwei maßgebliche Geschäftsbereiche gegründet: Development Centre und Automotive Fluid Connectors. Heute beliefert die Abteilung Fluid Connectors von XANDOR Automotive OEMs in der europäischen Automobilbranche mit marktführenden Systemen zur Flüssigkeitsförderung. Diese Schlauch- und Rohrleitungssysteme werden für mobile Klimaanlagen, Lenkunterstützung, Ölkühlung, aktive Fahrwerke, Wärmetauscher und automatische Niveauregulierung eingesetzt.

XANDOR Automotive in China

Unsere als Joint Venture mit Changzhou Senstar Automobile Air Conditioner Co. Ltd gegründete, chinesische Produktionsanlage befindet sich in Shanghai und erstreckt sich über eine Fläche von insgesamt 8.000 m². Die Anlage konzentriert sich auf den Geschäftsbereich Konnektoren und produziert eine Reihe von Rohr- und Schlauchprodukten für Erstausrüster wie die VW Audi Group, Volvo und Great Wall Motors.

XANDOR Automotive hat zudem ein Büro in Wuxi, das die Beschaffung komplexer Werkzeuge und sekundärer Produktionsmittel unterstützt. Es befindet sich im 39. Stock des Guojin Centre, dem höchsten Gebäude in Wuxi. Wir verfügen hier über einen modernen, vollständig ausgestatten Bürobereich mit einer Meeting-/Videokonferenzanlage, um mit unseren Schwesterfirmen und Lieferanten in Kontakt zu bleiben. Das zentral gelegene Büro ist nur 20 Minuten vom Fernbahnhof und 30 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt.

XANDOR Automotive in der Tschechischen Republik

Der Standort in der Tschechischen Republik wurde 2003 in der Nähe von Chomutov gegründet. Das moderne, 11.000 m² große Gebäude wurde im Mai 2004 fertiggestellt. Der Produktionsschwerpunkt lag zunächst auf Servoleitungen und anschließend auf Produkten zur Flüssigkeitsförderung, vor allem für die Anwendung in Fahrzeugklimaanlagen. Heute wird in der Anlage eine Vielzahl von Prozessen angewendet, wie WIG-Aluminiumschweißen und Laserschweißen, Induktionshartlöten, Rohrschneiden und 3D-Druck.

XANDOR Automotive im Vereinigten Königreich

XANDOR Automotive hat 5 Standorte im Vereinigten Königreich, in denen der Schwerpunkt auf Kunststoffdesign und -herstellung liegt. In der Anlage Brierley Hill verfügen wir zudem über Ressourcen zur Herstellung von Konnektoren.

Unser Design- und Entwicklungszentrum befindet sich in Leamington Spa und somit nah an unseren Schlüsselkunden und unserer Fertigungsstätte Brierley Hill in den West Midlands, dem Herzen der britischen Automobilindustrie. Dieser Standort ist auf zwei Arten von Kernprodukten spezialisiert: Kunststoffe und Fluidkonnektoren. Neben Kunden aus dem Mainstream-Automobilsektor fertigt Brierley Hill auch komplexe Produkte für den industriellen und gewerblichen Bereich.

Germany

XANDOR Automotive GmbH
Dr.-Reckeweg-Straße 1
76532 Baden-Baden
Germany

Vereinigtes Königreich

XANDOR Automotive Ltd
5 Jephson Court
Tancred Cl
Leamington Spa
CV31 3RZ
United Kingdom

+44 1926 888 550

Tschechien

XANDOR Automotive CZ s.r.o.
Karlovarska 5578
430 01 Chomutov
Czech Republic

+420 474 313 113 XANDOR Group Information

China

XANDOR Senstar Automotive
Fluid Connector (Shanghai) Co Ltd
West Part of Plant FM 12-4zNo
388 Aidu Road
Pilot Free Trade Zone
Shanghai
People’s Republic of China (PRC)

XANDOR Automotive, the new name for the automotive industry, has a long and proud heritage dating back to the 1920’s. As a business XANDOR Automotive has a global presence.

Today XANDOR Automotive has manufacturing plants in Germany, Czech Republic and the UK. We also have Design and Development facilities in Baden-Baden, Germany and Royal Leamington Spa in the UK. Here we give an overview of each of our locations, recognising our diverse heritage and summarising their current activities.

XANDOR Automotive in Germany

Our headquarters are in Baden-Baden, Germany. This site was founded in 1959 with Julius Berger, the first Plant Manager starting the construction on a site of nearly 35 000 square meters. Over subsequent years, the site saw significant expansion and growth resulting in a high tech highly automated plant.

During this period two key business areas were created; Development Centre and Automotive Fluid Connectors. Today, the XANDOR Automotive Fluid Connectors Division supplies marketing leading fluid conveyance systems to OEMs in the European automotive industry. These hose lines and pipe systems are for Mobile Air Conditioning Systems, steering support, oil cooling, active suspension, heat exchange and automatic level control.

XANDOR Automotive in China

Created as a Joint Venture with Changzhou Senstar Automobile Air Conditioner Co. Ltd, our 8,000 sq meter Chinese manufacturing plant is based in Shanghai. Focusing upon the Connectors side of our business, the plant produces a range of tubing products for OEM customers including VW Audi Group, Volvo and Great Wall.

XANDOR Automotive also have an office in Wuxi, supporting the procurement of complex tooling and secondary operations equipment. Situated on the 39th floor of the Guojin Centre, the tallest building in Wuxi. We have a modern fully serviced office area including a meeting/video conferencing facility to maintain our contact with both sister companies and suppliers. The office is an ideal base being in the centre, 20 minutes from the intercity high speed railway station and only 30 minutes from the airport.

XANDOR Automotive in the Czech Republic

The XANDOR Automotive Czech Republic site was built in 2003 close to Chomutov. The modern building of 11,000 sq. meters was finished in May 2004. Production initially focused on power steering lines and subsequently Fluid Conveyance products, mainly for Automotive Air Conditioning applications. Today the factory uses a variety of processes including aluminium TIG and Laser Beam Welding, Induction Brazing, Tube cutting and 3D printing.

XANDOR Automotive in the UK

XANDOR Automotive has 5 sites in the UK mainly focusing on Plastics Design and Manufacturing, but in addition at our Brierley Hill facility we also feature Connectors manufacturing capabilities.

Our Design and Development centre is in Leamington Spa, is close to both our key customers and our Brierley Hill manufacturing site in the West Midlands, the heart of the UK automotive industry. This site specialises in two types of core product; Plastics and Fluid Connectors. In addition to customers in the mainstream automotive sector, Brierley Hill also manufactures complex products for the industrial and commercial sector.

XANDOR Automotive has extensive manufacturing facilities in Yorkshire (Stamford Bridge and Pickering) and an extremely modern state of the art facility at Larkhall near Glasgow in Scotland. These facilities focus on the manufacture and assembly of complex Plastic components and assemblies for large automotive OEM's using hi-tech moulding and painting processes. Our experience in the automotive and technical moulding market goes back many years and the Stamford Bridge site can trace its history back to the beginnings of the UK plastics industry in 1929.

Our plant in Pontardawe, Wales known as XANDOR Canning Brett designs and manufactures a wide range of multi-stage pressing, metal fastener and metal clips to which it supplies to customers both in the UK and around the world.

Germany

XANDOR Automotive GmbH
Dr.-Reckeweg-Straße 1
76532 Baden-Baden
Germany

United Kingdom

XANDOR Automotive Ltd
5 Jephson Court
Tancred Cl
Leamington Spa
CV31 3RZ
United Kingdom

+44 1926 888 550

Czech Republic

XANDOR Automotive CZ s.r.o.
Karlovarska 5578
430 01 Chomutov
Czech Republic

+420 474 313 113 XANDOR Group Information

China

XANDOR Senstar Automotive
Fluid Connector (Shanghai) Co Ltd
West Part of Plant FM 12-4zNo
388 Aidu Road
Pilot Free Trade Zone
Shanghai
People’s Republic of China (PRC)